Tags

Bookish Time Travel Tag!

Hey guys! I’ve been tagged to do the ‘Bookish Time Travel Tag’ by the wonderful teenbooklit101 so you guys should go check out their answers over on their page! This tag was created by TheLibrayLizard so you should check their answers out too! So since we’re on the topic of time travel, in the words of David Tennant, the 10th Doctor…

ALLONS-Y

The Rules!

  1. Answer as many of the questions as you can/want.
  2. Tag other people – as many as you like. Share the love!
  3. Please leave a link to this post/blog.
  4. Tag the post as “Bookish Time Travel”.
  5. Feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments!
  6. Explore! Try and visit other people’s Bookish Time Travel posts and leave a comment!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE HISTORICAL SETTING FOR A BOOK?

westminster_bridge_houses_of_parliament_clock_towerSo my answer to this one is partly influenced by the fact that I’ m reading ‘The Infernal Devices’ at the minute. But I’d have to say the Victorian era, it really fascinates me! I’d love to go to London during the Victorian times and live there for a week just to experience what it would be like to live in a time where social class and gender really had an impact on your life.

WHAT WRITER/S WOULD YOU LIKE TO TRAVEL BACK IN TIME TO MEET?

Knowing the conspiracy theories that have gone around about his books in recent years, I’d say Lewis Carroll! Purely so I could question him about these conspiracies, how interesting would that be?!

WHAT BOOK/S WOULD YOU TRAVEL BACK IN TIME TO GIVE TO YOUR YOUNGER SELF?

So, I said this back in my Percy Jackson & the Lightning Thief review, but I really REALLY wish that I’d read this series back when I wastlt-1 at a younger age, so I could enjoy them to their full potential. Don’t get me wrong, I really loved this book, it was a fun, quick and easy read that had me laughing, but I prefer books that require a little more brain work to determine what’s happening, and so I think younger me would have enjoyed it a lot more.

WHAT BOOK/S WOULD YOU TRAVEL FORWARD IN TIME AND GIVE TO YOUR OLDER SELF?

I mean, do I really have to answer this? You guys so already know the answer! ALL OF CASSANDRA CLARE’S BOOKS! These books really do mean a lot to me, and in a way they contributed to the beginning of this blog! 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE FUTURISTIC SETTING FROM A BOOK?

So I can’t for the life of me remember what it’s called, but the setting of Divergent!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK SET IN A DIFFERENT TIME PERIOD? (CAN BE HISTORICAL OR FUTURISTIC)

theinfernaldevices
obviously…

DO YOU EVER SKIP AHEAD TO THE END OF A BOOK JUST TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS?

I’ve had to get myself to stop doing this now. I used to do it ALL THE TIME and I spoiled so many books for myself because of it! So no, not any more.

IF YOU HAD A TIME TURNER, WHERE WOULD YOU GO AND WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

If I had a time turner, I wouldn’t use it to change anything, as tempting as that would be. I would simply use it to go back to happy memories, especially ones I made earlier this year, just to feel how I felt again.

FAVOURITE BOOK (IF YOU HAVE ONE) THAT INCLUDES TIME TRAVEL OR TAKES PLACE IN MULTIPLE TIME PERIODS?

So this question has made me realise I need to read more time travel novels, because I don’t think I’ve ever read one. So I’m going to cheat and say my favourite film that features time travel: Donnie Darko!

WHAT BOOK/SERIES DO YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND READ AGAIN FOR THE FIRST TIME?

Harry Potter never loses its magic, no matter how many times you read it. However nothing compares to the very fist time you enter the magical wizarding world, and I’d love to experience that again…

I TAG…

the orang-utan librarian nerdybookwormsite | icebreaker694 |

Keep On Reading!

2 thoughts on “Bookish Time Travel Tag!

Leave a Reply

