Let's Talk Tuesday: · Shadowhunters

Let’s Talk Tuesday: An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld!

an-illustrated-history-of-notable-shadowhunters-and-denizens-of-downworld-9781471161193_hrA ‘Let’s Talk Tuesday’ on a Wednesday? We’ll go with it…

I had every intention of posting this yesterday, but I couldn’t get my hands on this beautiful anthology until this morning, and I cannot express how excited I was to buy it! 

For those of you that don’t know what ‘An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld‘ is, it’s an anthology put together by Cassandra Clare, and illustrated by Cassandra Jean, of all the characters in ‘The Infernal Devices‘, ‘The Last Hours‘, ‘The Mortal Instruments‘, ‘Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy‘, and ‘The Dark Artifices‘. The anthology features portraits of each character with brief descriptions and fun details about them alongside.

jdksa.jpg

Let’s just take a minute to appreciate how absolutely gorgeous and unique the artwork in this book is! It’s so nice to be able to visualise the characters now, and see how my own idea of what they look like compares with Cassandra Clare’s and Cassandra Jean’s!

However, no matter how hard I try to avoid spoilers, I always seem to come across them, and my eagerness to learn all about the characters from this book has definitely come at a cost! Whilst I have previously read the majority of  ‘The Mortal Instruments‘ series, it was a few years ago, so I can’t really remember a lot of it, and so I’ve only read the first three books and ‘Clockwork Angel‘. I’m currently reading ‘Clockwork Prince‘ (more about that in my upcoming ‘Halfway Point’ review) and so I’ve found out a few things that I haven’t got to in the books, which is a little annoying.

Overall, I’m 100% head over heels in love with this stunning companion to my a6891eb21cdfe7d80865576510d48e61favourite books in the universe! Cassandra Clare never fails to impress me with each and every new addition to the Shadowhunter world that I know and love, and being able to learn more about it interests and excites me so much! And now I won’t get as confused when it comes to remembering who’s a member of which family!

Cassandra Jean has done an amazing job illustrating this book, and you guys should definitely check out her tumblr for more incredible artwork! I’m so glad to add this book to my collection!

Keep On Reading!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tuesday: An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld!

Leave a Reply

