Shadowhunters

Lady Midnight New Cover?!

lm1Now, I was fairly late to the Lady Midnight hype, having only purchased it a couple of weeks ago, PLEASE DON’T SPOIL IT FOR ME, I haven’t yet read it, as I’m planning on getting to it just before ‘Lord Of Shadows’ is released, so I don’t have to wait long before reading the next book in the series. 

I absolutely adore the version of Lady Midnight that I purchased! I think the front cover is absolutely beautiful, as with all of the covers for Cassasndra Clare’s books, but this one was definitely in the running to be my favourite! The colours used are just so vibrant, and really stood out on the shelf next to all the grey/black and light blue of the other Shadowhunters books.

So imagine how I felt when I walked into my local Waterstones today, headed over to the teen fiction section and saw this beautiful hardback cover staring back at me.

lady-midnight-new-cover

I really had to convince myself to not pick it up and run to the counter with it, it’s just so stunning, the photograph doesn’t do it justice really. The gold and the dark blue compliment each other so perfectly and give the book a regal vibe. I’d argue that this is the most beautiful cover I’ve seen of the numerous covers for the Shadowhunters novels, and now I’m even more excited to dive into the story!

What do you guys think of the new cover? Leave a comment and let me know, I’d love to hear your opinions!

Keep On Reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

