Uncategorized

The Harry Potter Spells Tag!

harry_potter_hogwarts_emblem.png

I first saw this post done on DreamlandBookBlog‘s page and thought it was full of some great questions, and I couldn’t resist having ago! Be sure to check out her tag to see which books she used for each spell! Enjoy wizards and witches!

flagrate

flagrate

For this I chose ‘Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children’ by Ransom Riggs, as whilst I thoroughly enjoyed the book, I felt it took a little too long and too much world building to actually get into the main plot of the story!

alohomora

alohomora

‘Did I Mention I Love You?’ by Estelle Maskame had me absolutely hooked on the first page! I couldn’t put it down and finished it within a day, I’m definitely looking forward to getting my hands on the rest of the books in the series!

accio

accio

As a HUGE Cassandra Clare fan I just can’t wait to get my hands on ‘Lord of Shadows’, the second book in ‘The Dark Artifices’ trilogy!

confundo

confundo

It’s been a long while since I read ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky, so whilst I can’t tell you the reason why, I do remember feeling extremely confused by the time I reached the last page…

expecto patronum.jpg

expecto-patronum

‘Magyk’ by Angie Sage, the first book in the series of ‘Septimus Heap’ books will always hold sentimental value to me as I remember being a little girl and taking it in turns to read little bits with my Mom just before bedtime, and is therefore one of my most fondest childhood memories!

prior-incantato

prior-incantato

OBSESSED WITH ALL THINGS CASSANDRA CLARE! My favourite book of ‘The Mortal Instruments’ series so far! So many feels! So many ships! 

riddikulus

riddikulus

I mean, it’s Rainbow Rowell, need I say anymore?

sonorus

sonorus

A fabulous debut by a fabulous author! I could read this over and over again! So many people have read ‘I’ll Give You The Sun’, but I definitely think ‘The Sky is Everywhere’ needs to be more appreciated!

obliviate

obliviate

The problem with being a hard-core Shadowhunters fan and following all the tumblr sites dedicated to all things Cassandra Clare is that there are SPOILERS ABSOLUTELY EVERYWHERE. Silly me ruined the ending of ‘Clockwork Angel’, and you just can’t unsee spoilers!

imperio

imperio

I was going to include ‘Catcher in the Rye’ for this one, but the nerd in me thought Jace and Will wouldn’t approve… (TMI and TDI fans, if you know, you know) So I settled for ‘The Great Gatsby’, which I must admit, I did prefer both the original and the Baz Luhrmann film adaptation.

crucio

crucio

As someone who grew up alongside the fabulous Weasley, Potter and Granger trio, I really struggled with reading this! Whilst reentering the wizarding world was exciting, I struggled to accept that this was the ‘8th’ instalment. It just didn’t feel like Harry Potter!

So there you have it, there’s my Harry Potter Spells tag! Feel free to try this yourself, and tag me in your post, I’d love to see your answers! 

Keep On Reading!

Leave a Reply

